Arbutus Music Academy Calendar

January 2024 Event
Sunday Jan. 7
Private lessons resume
Monday Jan. 8
Group classes resume
Friday Jan. 12
Free Hummingbird Music ECE Class
Friday Jan. 19
Hummingbirds Music ECE- Winter term starts
Tuesday Jan. 23 - Saturday Jan. 27
No private lessons, makeups only
Saturday Jan. 27
Informal recitals
Sunday Jan. 28
Spring term begins
Monday Jan. 29
Spring term- Monday group classes begin
Tuesday Jan. 30
Spring term - Tuesday group classes begin
February 2024 Event
Thursday Feb. 1
Spring term - Thursday group classes begin
Thursday Feb. 15
No group classes *
Friday Feb. 16
No Hummingbirds Music ECE Class
Monday Feb. 19
No group classes *
Tuesday Feb. 20
No group classes *
Saturday Feb. 24
Informal recitals
March 2024 Event
Monday Mar. 18 - Sunday Mar. 31
Spring break, studio closed
April 2024 Event
Monday Apr. 1
Private lessons resume
Monday Apr. 1
No group classes *
Tuesday Apr. 2
No group classes *
Thursday Apr. 4
Group classes resume
Friday Apr. 5
Hummingbirds Music ECE - Spring term starts
Saturday Apr. 6
Informal recitals at St. Faith's Anglican Church
Friday Apr. 12
No Hummingbirds Music ECE Class
May 2024 Event
Thursday May 16
No group classes *
Friday May 17
No Hummingbirds Music ECE Class
Monday May 20
No group classes *
Tuesday May 21
No group classes *
Saturday May 25
Informal recitals at St. Faith's Anglican Church
Sunday May 26
Violin/Viola Play-in Concert at St. James Community Square (2pm)
June 2024 Event
Thursday June 6
Last group classes before Summer break
Friday June 7
Last Hummingbirds Music ECE Class
Saturday June 8
Year-end recitals at St. Faith's Anglican Church
Monday June 10
Last group classes before Summer break
Tuesday June 11
Last group classes before Summer break
Sunday June 16 - Saturday June 22
No private lessons, makeups only
Monday June 23 - Sunday June 30
Summer break, studio closed

* Private lessons are in session according to regular schedule.

Free Trial Lessons

A private 30-minute trial lesson for new violin, viola, cello, piano, guitar, voice and private and semi-private theory students is free of charge and may be booked through the Free trial lesson form. A fee of $40 will be charged for additional trials with other teachers.

June 2024 Event
Thursday June 6
Last Thursday Group class
Friday June 7
Last Hummingbirds Music ECE class
Saturday June 8
Year-end recitals
Sunday June 16 - Saturday June 22
No private lessons, makeups only
Monday June 23 - Sunday June 30
Monday June 23 - Sunday June 30
Scroll to Top